Who We Are

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for furthering The Athenian School's mission and ensuring the School's success. In some ways, the Board focuses not on the School of today, but the School of the future. As such, they are instrumental in setting the long-term goals for The Athenian School, which include: continuing to redefine academic rigor to meet the needs of tomorrow's students; engaging and impacting our world through a commitment to environmental learning, leadership, global awareness, and responsible action; and helping colleges and prospective families better understand the unique outcomes of an Athenian education.

Board of Trustees 2019-20
Nancy Anderson
Beth Borchers, Board Chair Elect
Tony Dominguez
Josh Freeman
Geetika Goel
Guy Henshaw
Hansol Hong '06
Lori Keith
Michael Knierim
John Kohler ‘88
Angel Lewis '92
Matt Okazaki '06
Russell Patton ‘07
Esha Ray
Susan Reckers
Monica Streifer ‘05
Kathy Torru
Laura Victorino
Ruth Winchell-Moyes '89
Catherine Yewell
Jazy Zhang

Advisory Board Members (ex-officio)
Lizzie Miskovetz '10

Honorary Trustees (ex-officio)
Bea Winslow ‘75
Michael Connolly '71

Lifetime Honorary Trustees (ex-officio)
Judy Carter
Steve Davenport
Susan Nebesar

Legacy Trustee (ex-officio)
Ji Wang

Non-Trustee (ex-officio)
Eric Niles, Head of School
©2015 The Athenian School. All Rights Reserved. 
+1.925.837.5375 | 2100 Mt. Diablo Scenic Blvd, Danville, CA 94506
Contact | Directions | athenian.org